#BooktoberFest Day 2: A book that made me cry…

Really? The day after being forced to choose my favorite book I have to think about a book that made me cry? Come on.

This was another somewhat hard one! I cry easily. I swiftly fall for characters and my little book heart is devastated when things happen to them. So the book that I chose for a book that made me cry (one of so, so many) is…

20151002_150332

Off the Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

This companion series is a must for fangirls. Please read it. It is magical and funny and adorkable (not a typo) and absolutely splendid! This is a book in which the reader of a book and the book’s main character fall in love. I can name at least…every book nerd I know who has daydreamed of this in some capacity in their life. And it does not disappoint. Read the first one too (Between the Lines), it is just as good; this one is the one that tugged at my heartstrings the very most.

Happy reading!

>Megan

Leave a comment